Scientific Advisors

William Schmidt, PhD
Pain Researcher
President of NorthStar Consulting

A. Thomas McLellan, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Psychiatry
University of Pennsylvania

Christopher Gharibo, MD
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine as well as
Orthopedics at New York University College of Medicine
Medical Director of Pain Medicine; NYU Langone Hospitals Center

Patrick J. Kennedy
Former U.S. Congressman
Founder of The Kennedy Forum, a national mental health nonprofit

Alan W. Dunton, MD
Former President
Janssen Research Foundation at Johnson and Johnson

Bob Rappaport, MD
Former FDA Director
Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia and Addiction Products

Sandra Comer, PhD
Professor of Clinical Neurobiology
Columbia University

James Boyer, MD, FACP
Professor of Medicine
Yale University

Jack Uetrecht, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
University of Toronto

Roger Fillingim, PhD
Professor of College of Dentistry
University of Florida